Whole30 Complete and Yellow Fish Recipe

 

The

 

Hells yeah! That shit is done. Well, almost. Now I’m working on the reintroductions. Today was DAIRY. Sweet love of God, did I ever miss cheese! Today was a beautiful day! No hugely negative side-effects noted either – at least not today. I will post in a few days to see how I feel for the next 2 days as well. But right now I’m floating on happiness. I ate sour cream, mozzarella cheese AND ice cream today. Too much ice cream. Life is good.

Unfortunately my camera’s battery died today and I was too lazy to recharge it, so no pics of my beautiful diary delights. Instead here’s the recipe for my favourite go-to fish recipe I mentioned the other day, Yellow Fish. Well, half recipe. Here’s the ingredient list lol.

“Yellow” Fish Marinade

  • Coconut milk  with a bit of vinegar (normally I use yogurt or sour cream, but I tried with coconut milk cuz of the Whole30. Turned out great! Omit vinegar if using dairy)
  • Few cloves of garlic chopped
  • Ginger paste or grated ginger (I like to freeze it  and then grate it)
  • Few DABS of mustard
  • Tbsp or so  of turmeric
  • Lime/lemon juice

I got this recipe from a friend of mine. He basically just listed the ingredients and I had to figure it out myself. Do the same lol. You can use fillets of any white fish you like, or any fish you like for that matter. Marinade the fish for a few hours. Then bake covered for 15-20 mins at 350*F. I like to eat this with coconut oil stir-fried cabbage and whatever vegetables I have on hand. Season with some ginger, pepper and coconut aminos, and cooked fish marinade on top. Really can’t go wrong with this. I might eat this again this week.

